The Burberry project

Found myself a fairly decent Burberry raincoat in a 2nd hand store. For € 30 not cheap but the lady threw in a wonderfully coloured tie for naught so left the shop happy as a clam. Will I be wearing the tie – certainly. Will I wear the raincoat? I don’t think so….. the brown checkered lining is directly correlated to Alzheimer or boyband chique, neither of which I want to be associated with. I do like the fabric of the raincoat, especially because it has that nice weathered look and feel. I’m sure that with a little engineering, I can make it into a nice summer jacket. I picked up some nice darkish purple/mauve lining which should make for a nice contrast.

Coat has been taken apart – quite frankly a bit disappointed by the construction of it all. Now I can see what I can make of it.

No pics yet but I’ll show some results in a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

